





Call for Papers

The 10th International Power Electronics and Motion Control Conference-ECCE Asia (IPEMC 2024-ECCE Asia) will be held in May 17-20, 2024 at Century City International Convention Center, Chengdu, China. This conference will contain the tutorials, plenary and keynote speeches, breakout technical sessions including oral and poster presentations. Besides, the exhibitions at the conference offer opportunities for access to the most advanced products and services in industry related to power electronics and motion control.

Topics

Prospective authors are invited to submit digests on(but not limited to) the following topics:

- Devices, Packaging and System Integration
- · Power Converters and Control
- Motor Drives and Motion Control
- · Power Quality
- Electrified Transportation
- Renewable Energy and Smart Grid

- · Wireless Power Transfer
- Energy Storage and Management
- · Reliability, Diagnosis, and Protection
- · DC Power Systems
- Artificial Intelligence Applications in Power Electronics
- Emerging Power Electronics and Other Applications

Digest Submission

Prospective authors are invited to submit a digest no longer than **four (4) pages**, single column, single-spaced, that summarized the proposed paper. The digest should include key equations, figures, tables, major results and references. Papers presented at IPEMC 2024-ECCE Asia must be original material and not have been previously presented or published. All digests will go through a blind peer review process to ensure confidentiality and fair review. For more information on a digest template and digest on-line submission method, please refer to the conference website.

Important Date

Deadline for digest submission: Oct. 31, 2023

Notification of acceptance: Jan. 19, 2024

Final paper submission: Mar. 10, 2024

Contact Information

Mail Address: No. 999, Xi'an Road, Pidu District

Chengdu, Sichuan, 611756, China Southwest Jiaotong University

E-mail: ipemc@vip.163.com Website: www.ipemc-conf.com





Co-Sponsor







ECCE-Asia Cooperation

Hoster

Publication

Accepted and presented papers will be published in the conference proceedings, and submitted to the IEEE Xplore on-line digital library and El Compendex.

Tutorials

Tutorial program is intended to disseminate information on recently emerging topics and trends to conference attendee. Several high quality tutorials will be offered on May 17, 2024. Prospective lecturers are invited to send a proposal before Oct. 31, 2023, and the proposal form and detailed information will be provided on the website.

Special Sessions

Organized sessions are specialized events to be held during the conference as a set of oral presentations that are highly specialized in some special theme. We invite proposals for organized sessions relevant to the themes of the conference. (Proposal submission deadline: Aug. 31, 2023) The proposal form and guidelines will be updated on the website.

Industry Sessions

Industry sessions are arranged for industry participants to present and exchange their latest achievements on power electronics and its applications. The proposal submission deadline is Dec. 15, 2023. Presenters can submit either an individual presentation proposal or an overall session proposal. The proposal form and detailed information will be provided on the website.

Virginia Tech., USA

Committees

Honorary Chairs Fred C. Lee

Dianguo Xu

	i ieu O. Lee	Virginia recii., USA
	Seung-Ki Sul	Seoul National Univ., Korea
	Toshihisa Shimizu	Tokyo Metropolitan Univ., Japan
	Qingquan Qian	Southwest Jiaotong Univ., China
	Rongjun Ding	CRRC Zhuzhou Institute, Co. LTD, China
	An Luo	Hunan Univ., China
	Alan Mantooth	Univ. of Arkansas, USA
	Qingxin Yang	China Electrotechnical Society, China
•	General Chairs	
	Xiaoqiong He	Southwest Jiaotong Univ., China
	Frede Blaabjerg	Aalborg Univ., Denmark
•	International Steer	ing Committee
•	Chair	
	Jinjun Liu	Xi'an Jiaotong Univ., China
•	Co-Chairs	
	Liuchen Chang	Univ. of New Brunswick, Canada
	Dong-Choon Lee	Yeungnam Univ., Korea
	Shinzo Tamai	Toshiba Mitsubishi-Electric, Japan
	Yunwei Li	Univ. of Alberta, Canada
	Dehong Xu	Zhejiang Univ., China

Harbin Institute of Tech., China

Sanjib Panda	Nat'l Univ.of Singapore, Singapore
Zheng Shen	Simon Fraser Univ., Canada
Ralph Kennel	Tech. Univ. Munich, Germany
Jianping Xu	Southwest Jiaotong Univ., China
Chi K. Tse	Hong Kong Polytechnic Univ., China
Kai Sun	Tsinghua Univ., China

National Steering Committee

Chairs

Yi Han	China Electrotechnical Society, China
Zhengyou He	Southwest Jiaotong Univ., China

Co-Chairs	
Xinbo Ruan	Nanjing Univ. of Aeronautics and Astronautics, China
Yong Kang	Huazhong Univ. of Sci. and Tech., China
Bo Zhang	South China Univ. of Tech., China
Xiaoyun Feng	Southwest Jiaotong Univ., China
Xing Zhang	Hefei Univ. of Tech., China
Yongdong Li	Tsinghua Univ., China
Xu Yang	Xi'an Jiaotong Univ., China
Wei Hua	Southeast Univ., China
Kuang Sheng	Zhejiang Univ., China
Xiong Du	Chongqing Univ., China
Gaolin Wang	Harbin Institute of Tech., China
Hong Li	Beijing Jiaotong Univ., China
Chunming Tu	Hunan Univ., China
Chengyong Zhao	North China Electric Power Univ., China
Xibo Yuan	China Univ.of Mining and Tech., China
Xu Cai	Shanghai Jiaotong Univ., China
Feng Gao	Shangdong Univ., China
Hui Zhang	Xi'an Univ. of Tech., China
Bo Zhang	Univ. of Electronic Sci. and Tech., China
Tackelas Duanus	Committee

• Technical Program Committee

Wensheng Song Southwest Jiaotong Univ., China

Co-Chairs

Kan Akatsu	Yokohama Nat'l Univ., Japan
Yongsug Suh	Jeonbuk Nat'l Univ., Korea
Brendan McGrat	h RMIT Univ., Australia
Yi Tang	Nanyang Technological Univ., Singapore
Yanbo Wang	Aalborg Univ., Denmark
Chunhua Liu	City Univ. of Hong Kong, China
Zhikang Shuai	Hunan Univ., China
Hua Geng	Tsinghua Univ., China
Wuhua Li	Zhejiang Univ., China
Pinjia Zhang	Tsinghua Univ., China
Jiabing Hu	Huazhong Univ. of Sci. and Tech., China
Wu Chen	Southeast Univ., China
Laili Wang	Xi'an Jiaotong Univ., China
Haitao Hu	Southwest Jiaotong Univ., China
Local Arrangen	nents Committee Chair
Bin Wang	Southwest Jiaotong Univ., China

Southwest Jiaotong Univ., China

Publication Committee Chair

Shunfeng Yang Southwest Jiaotong Univ., China

• Industry Sessions Chair

Song Wang Southwest Jiaotong Univ., China

Publicity Committee Chair

Lan Ma Southwest Jiaotong Univ., China

Secretary-General

Ping Yang	Southwest Jiaotong Univ., China	
Yu Sun	China Electrotechnical Society, Chia	